2017 Participating Artists

2017 List of Award Winners
First Place: Aimee Erickson
Second Place: Eric Jacobsen
Third Place: Thomas Kitts
Honorable Mentions: Yer Za Vue, Yong Hong Zhong, Laura Gable and Brenda Boylan
Best Sky: Melanie Thompson
Best Mountain: Cathleen Rehfeld
Best Water: Kristina Sellers
National Scenic Area Award: Matt Sterbenz
Maryhill Museum Award: Aaron Cordell Johnson
Museum Purchase: Aimee Erickson
Museum Purchase: Thomas Kitts

The following artists were selected to participate in our Pacific Northwest Plein Air 2017 through a juried process.
Congratulations to our new and returning artists*. 
Yong Hong Zhong
Yer Za Vue
William Elston
Tracy Leagjeld
Thomas Kitts
Tatjana Mirkov-Popovicki
Susan Sutherland
Steven Hill
Stanley Robinson
Sergio Lopez
Scott Gellatly
Sally Reichmuth
Patty Voje
Mike Rangner
Michael Lindstrom
Melanie Thompson
Matt Sterbenz
Mary Lamery
Laurel Bushman
Laura Gable
Kristina Sellers
Katey Ellen Price
John Laney
Joanne Radmilovich Kollman
Jennifer McGill
Jan Jewell
Eric Jacobsen
Elo Wobig
Eduardo Fernandez
Dotty Hawthorne
Don Bishop
Celeste Bergin
Cathleen Rehfeld
Carole Gray-Weihman
Brenda Boylan
Bonnie Griffith
Bhavani Krishnan
Anton Pavlenko
Anna Lancaster
Anita Johnston
Aimee Erickson
Aaron Johnson
Pacific Northwest Plein Air 2017 is hosted at the Maryhill Museum of Art, Goldendale WA
Paint-Out dates Monday July 31 through Thursday Aug 3
Event Opening Gala/Reception: Friday Aug 4, 5-7PM
Show exhibit dates: Friday Aug 4 – Sunday Aug 27 10am-5PM
(*All artists who applied are invited to join in painting during the event; watch our facebook page for locations)